What happens to my email address when my BT Broadband service stops?

When your BT Broadband service stops, any email addresses associated with the account will remain in an active state for just 60 days.

During this time you can move your email address to BT Premium Mail. To do this:

  • Log in to My BT with your BT ID >
  • Click on Your package and then Inclusive extras Reactivating a BT Mail account
  • Now click on the BT Email link and then Manage BT Email
  • If the BT Broadband service has been ceased, you'll see a message and a link to Move to BT Premium Mail. Click on the link and place your order

If you have additional email addresses linked to your account, we'll automatically move these all across to BT Premium Mail as part of the order process, creating a single account for all your email addresses.

IMPORTANT: after 60 days all the email addresses associated with your account will be permanently deleted without further notice. Once deleted, your email address and any personal data held in the mailbox can't be recovered. And you won't be able to place an order for BT Premium Mail.

Thanks for your feedback

Please select one feedback option

Submit

Need more help?