BT Sport UFC Fight Week Awards 2022

The UFC Awards Show returns to celebrate another incredible year of action on BT Sport. Find out more about all the nominees for this years' awards below.

Male fighter of the year


- Leon Edwards

- Islam Makhachev

- Alexander Volkanovski

- Alex Pereira

- Jiri Prochazka

- Aljamain Sterling

- Sean O’Malley

- Chito Vera

Female fighter of the year


- Zhang Weili

- Amanda Nunes

- Erin Blanchfield

- Manon Fiorot

UK & Ireland fighter of
the year


- Leon Edwards

- Molly McCann

- Paddy Pimblett

- Muhammad Mokaev

- Arnold Allen

Performance of the year


- Alexander Volkanovski (vs Max Holloway 3)

- Amanda Nunes (vs Julianna Pena 2)

- Islam Makhachev (vs Charles Oliveira)

- Robert Whittaker (vs Marvin Vettori)

- Arnold Allen (vs Dan Hooker)

- Tom Aspinall (vs Alexander Volkov)

- Belal Muhammad (vs Sean Brady)

- Zhang Weili (vs Carla Esparza)

Fight of the year


- Gilbert Burns vs Khamzat Chimaev

- Nate Landwehr vs David Onama

- Deiveson Figueiredo vs Brandon Moreno 3

- Jiri Prochazka vs Glover Teixeira

- Paulo Costa vs Luke Rockhold

- Julianna Pena vs Amanda Nunes

- Ciryl Gane vs Tai Tuivasa

- Petr Yan vs Sean O'Malley

- Matt Schnell vs Su Mudaerji

- Dustin Poirier vs Michael Chandler

- Stephen Thompson vs Kevin Holland

Knockout of the year


- Molly McCann (vs Carolina Luana)

- Michael Chandler (vs Tony Ferguson)

- Tai Tuivasa (vs Derrick Lewis)

- Jamahal Hill (vs Johnny Walker)

- Zhang Weili (vs Joanna Jedrzejczyk)

- Leon Edwards (vs Kamaru Usman)

- Chris Gutierrez (vs Frankie Edgar)

- Ilia Topuria (vs Jai Herbert)

- Chito Vera (vs Dominick Cruz)

- Alex Pereira (vs Sean Strickland)

Submission of the year


- Islam Makhachev (vs Charles Oliveira)

- Nate Diaz (vs Tony Ferguson)

- Jiri Prochazka (vs Glover Teixeira)

- Paul Craig (vs Nikita Krylov)

- Tom Aspinall (vs Alexander Volkov)

- Claudio Puelles (vs Clay Guida)

Breakthrough fighter of
the year


- Muhammad Mokaev

- Jack Della Maddalena

- Jailton Almeida

- Sergei Pavlovich

Comeback of the year


- Charles Oliveira (vs The Scales)

- Leon Edwards ( vs Kamaru Usman)

- Jiri Prochazka (vs Glover Teixeira)

- Amanda Nunes

- Matt Schnell (vs Su Mudaerji)

- Dustin Poirier (vs Michael Chandler)

- Chris Barnett (vs Jake Collier)

- Alex Pereira (vs Israel Adesanya)

Fight Week special award


- Islam Makhachev giving Khabib the lightweight belt

- Nate Diaz winning with 2.09 left on the clock

- Paddy Pimblett's post-fight speech about mental health

- Beneil Dariush's interview after UFC 280

Terms and Conditions


1. Voting will commence at 5pm on the BT Sport UFC Twitter account @btsportufc on Monday 12th December. 

1a. The timings for the votes are as follows: 

Male Fighter of the Year Poll 1 - Monday 5pm

Male Fighter of the Year Poll 2 - Monday 8pm

Male Fighter of the Year Final - Wednesday 10am

Female Fighter of the Year - Tuesday 12pm

Knockout of the Year Poll 1 - Tuesday 3pm

Knockout of the Year Poll 2 - Tuesday 5pm

Knockout of the Year Final - Wednesday 6pm

2. Twitter polls will be closed 24 hours after publication.

3. The voting process is open to anyone with a Twitter account. Only one entry [per account].

4. The decision of the Twitter poll is final. In the rare event of a tie, the final vote will be decided by the Fight Week Awards Show panel.


5. This promotion is governed by the laws of England and Wales.

6. The Promoter is BT NINETY-FIVE LIMITED, Chiswick Park Building 2, 566 Chiswick High Road, London, England, W4 5YB. Registered in England No. 13545383

7. By voting on these polls, you agree and acknowledge that this promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed, administered by or associated with Twitter.