147 heaven – the World Championship’s maximum breaks

The milestone has been achieved 12 times.

By Press Association Published: 25 April 2022 - 8.18pm

Neil Robertson’s 147 in the 19th frame of his second round match against Jack Lisowski was the 12th in World Championship history.

Here PA Media takes a look back at the previous maximum moments at the Crucible:

2022: Neil Robertson v Jack Lisowski, second round
2020: John Higgins v Kurt Maflin, second round, lost 13-11
2012: Stephen Hendry v Stuart Bingham, first round, won 10-4

Snooker – Betfred.com World Snooker Championships – Day Twelve – The Crucible Theatre
Stephen Hendry has fired three 147s at the Crucible (Anna Gowthorpe/PA Archive)

2009: Stephen Hendry v Shaun Murphy, quarter-final, lost 13-11
2008: Ali Carter v Peter Ebdon, quarter-final, won 13-9
2008: Ronnie O’Sullivan v Mark Williams, second round, won 13-7
2005: Mark Williams v Robert Milkins first round, won 10-1

Snooker O’Sullivan celebration/147
Ronnie O’Sullivan took five minutes and eight seconds to make a 147 (PA Media)

2003: Ronnie O’Sullivan v Marco Fu, first round, lost 10-6
1997: Ronnie O’Sullivan v Mick Price, first round, won 10-6
1995: Stephen Hendry v Jimmy White, semi-final, won 16-12
1992: Jimmy White v Tony Drago, first round, won 10-4
1983: Cliff Thorburn v Terry Griffiths, second round, won 13-12

BT Sport Monthly Pass

Join the home of live sport for just £25 per month. Get instant access to the BT Sport app, with no contract and no BT broadband required.