The 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is underway in Australia, and all the action is available to watch on the NOW app via BT TV.

Jos Buttler’s England are looking for their second T20 World Cup title in a tournament that has provided high drama and shock upsets.

Read on for everything you need to know including fixtures, results and how to watch.

Watch the T20 World Cup
on BT TV

Buy the NOW Sports Membership to watch every game of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup in Australia.

How can I watch the World Cup?

The World Cup will be available to watch on the NOW app via BT TV.

T20 World Cup: England’s fixtures

Super 12s

Afghanistan: (October 22, Perth) - England won by 5 wickets

Ireland: (October 26, Melbourne) - Ireland won by 5 runs (DLS method)

Australia: (October 28, Melbourne) - Match abandoned

New Zealand: (November 1, Brisbane) - England won by 20 runs

Sri Lanka: (November 5, Sydney) - England won by 4 wickets


India: (November 10,  Adelaide) - England won by 10 wickets


Pakistan: (November 13, 8am - Melbourne)

T20 World Cup: Format

The qualification round saw Sri Lanka, Netherlands, Ireland and Zimbabwe reach the Super 12s. Two-time champions West Indies were knocked out.

They joined Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Pakistan, New Zealand and South Africa who all qualified directly for the Super 12s based on their rankings.

The Super 12s saw all six teams in each group compete in a round robin format, with New Zealand, England, India and Pakistan progressing to the semi-finals.

Pakistan produced an excellent performance to reach the final and they will play an England side coming off a sensational 10-wicket win over India.

The final will be played on November 13 in Melbourne.

England beat India to seal their place in the final

T20 World Cup: Squads

England: Jos Buttler (capt, wk), Moeen Ali, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt (wk), Ben Stokes, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood. Travelling reserves: Liam Dawson, Richard Gleeson, Luke Wood.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (capt), Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway (wk), Lachlan Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.

India: Rohit Sharma (capt), Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Virat Kohli, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, KL Rahul, Mohammad Shami, Arshdeep Singh, Suryakumar Yadav. Standby players: Ravi Bishnoi, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (capt), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Usman Qadir. Reserves: Mohammad Haris, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir.

Pakistan stunned New Zealand to reach the Melbourne final

T20 World Cup: Previous winners

Australia are the defending champions after beating New Zealand in Dubai last year.

West Indies are the most successful side with two titles, while India, Pakistan, England and Sri Lanka have all won the tournament once.

2021: Australia

2016: West Indies

2014: Sri Lanka

2012: West Indies

2010: England

2009: Pakistan

2007: India

T20 World Cup: Venues

There are seven host cities in Australia for the World Cup. Matches will be played in Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney.

The Sydney Cricket Ground and Adelaide Oval will each host a semi-final and the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground, with a capacity of over 100,000, is the venue for the final on Sunday 13 November.

The 100,024 capacity Melbourne Cricket Ground will host the final