In all cases where an email address is suspended for abuse, the account will only be reactivated if BT Security can be satisfied on future compliance.
Customers who fail to comply with our Acceptable Use Policy (AUP) or Terms and Conditions of Broadband service may have their service ceased. We may also suspend your email service.
When your broadband service is ceased for abuse, all the email addresses associated with the account will remain in an active state for 60 days. After 60 days we'll delete them all, including all the emails and personal information held in the mailboxes. This data can't be recovered.
Within the 60 days, additional email addresses not linked to your BT ID, unless also offending, can move to Premium email >
When the Premium email service is ceased for abuse, any email addresses associated with the account will be ceased after seven days.
If we suspect any form of abuse of the email service we will make every effort to contact you to discuss it.
If we suspect that your email address is being used to send phishing emails to other users or if we detect continued abuse, we will immediately suspend all of the email addresses linked to your BT ID. You won't be able to log in and will receive an error message.
Unless you contact us, we'll subsequently delete all of the email addresses without further notice. This includes all the emails and personal information held in the mailboxes. This data can't be recovered.
Additional email addresses, unless also offending, will not be suspended or deleted and can move to Premium email >