Premiership rugby fixtures 2021/22: BT Sport to show 29 games from the first 10 rounds of the new campaign

The fixtures for the 2021/22 Gallagher Premiership season have been confirmed, with BT Sport showing three live games from the opening round.

By Callum Davis Published: 10 September 2021 - 2.25pm

After a finish to the 2020/21 season that will go down in folklore, Premiership rugby have confirmed the full list of fixtures for the 2021/22 season, starting on Friday 17 September.

The Gallagher Premiership will return to BT Sport screens for the start of the 2021/22 season with 29 live games from the first 10 rounds of action.

BT Sport Monthly Pass

Join the home of live sport for just £25 per month. Get instant access to the BT Sport app, with no contract and no BT broadband required.

The 2021/22 campaign has a lot to live up to after Harlequins emerged victorious from one of the most entertaining Premiership seasons in recent memory.

Next season is already shaping up to be another classic with the return of five-time winners Saracens following their relegation last year, while beaten finalists Exeter Chiefs will be out to regain the crown they gave up to Quins.

Elsewhere, can a resurgent Leicester Tigers challenge at English rugby's top table again and can Bristol Bears put their semi-final heartbreak behind them to make another tilt at a maiden title?

2021/22 will see 13 teams battle it out for a place at Twickenham after relegation was scrapped last season.

The expanded competition means that for the first time since the Premiership started in 1997 each club will have two bye weeks in the season, with 2020 runners-up Wasps sitting out round one.

Every game selected for broadcast on BT Sport will also be available to live stream via the BT Sport app and bt.com/sport.

Premiership rugby matches on BT Sport

Round 1

Friday 17 September - Bristol Bears v Saracens - 7pm on BT Sport 1HD

Saturday 18 September - Leicester Tigers v Exeter - 2.30pm on BT Sport 3HD

Sunday 19 September - Newcastle Falcons v Harlequins - 2pm on BT Sport 1HD

Round 2

Friday 24 September - Gloucester v Leicester Tigers - 7pm on BT Sport 1HD

Saturday 25 September - Wasps v Bristol Bears - 2.30pm on BT Sport 2HD

Sunday 26 September - London Irish v Sale Sharks - 2pm on BT Sport 1HD

Round 3

Friday 1 October - Bristol Bears v Bath (7.45pm KO)

Saturday 2 October - Leicester Tigers v Saracens (3pm KO)

Sunday 3 October - Sale Sharks v Exeter Chiefs (3pm KO)

Round 4

Friday 8 October - Harlequins v Bristol Bears (7.45pm KO)

Saturday 9 October - Saracens v Newcastle Falcons (3pm KO)

Sunday 10 October - Wasps v Northampton Saints (3pm KO)

Round 5

Friday 15 October - Sale Sharks v Harlequins (7.45pm KO)

Saturday 16 October - Wasps v Exeter Chiefs (3pm KO)

Sunday 17 October - Bath v Saracens (3pm KO)

Round 6

Friday 22 October - Northampton Saints v Worcester Warriors (7.45pm KO)

Saturday 23 October - Exeter Chiefs v London Irish (3pm KO)

Sunday 24 October - Saracens v Wasps (3pm KO)

Round 7

Friday 29 October - Gloucester v Exeter Chiefs (7.45pm KO)

Saturday 30 October - Northampton Saints v Leicester Tigers (3pm KO)

Sunday 31 October - Harlequins v Saracens (3pm KO)

Round 8

Friday 5 November - Leicester Tigers v Bath (7.45pm KO)

Sunday 7 November - Wasps v Harlequins (4.30pm KO)

Round 9

Friday 26 November - Bath v Exeter Chiefs (7.45pm KO)

Saturday 27 November - Harlequins v London Irish (3pm KO)

Sunday 28 November - Saracens v Sale Sharks (3pm KO)

Round 10

Friday 3 December - Gloucester v Bristol Bears (7.45pm KO)

Saturday 4 December - Exeter Chiefs v Saracens (3pm KO)

Sunday 5 December - Leicester Tigers v Harlequins (3pm KO)

TV details to be announced shortly

What can I expect from our Premiership coverage?

Every game shown on BT Sport will also be available to watch online on our enhanced player. With in-built try alerts, it allows you to re-watch key moments with our interactive timeline, meaning you need not miss a single try from what is expected to be an enthralling season.

For an unrivalled viewing experience, selected games will also be available in 4K HDR via BT Sport Ultimate.

Our live coverage will come from the grounds, led by our team of experts and commentators including Ugo Monye, Ben Kay, Lawrence Dallaglio and Austin Healey.

For insight, news and analysis from BT Sport’s expert rugby pundits, Rugby Tonight will round up all of the action from the Premiership and beyond.

Rugby fans will also have more ways to watch rugby’s restart than ever, with the BT Sport Monthly Pass offering no-contract access for one month at a time, for just £25.

BT Sport’s Monthly Pass is available on a wide range of devices and platforms including Samsung smart TV, Sony PlayStation, Xbox, Now TV, Apple TV, as well as mobiles, tablets, BT TV, Sky, TalkTalk and Virgin Media.

BT Sport is the exclusive live home of domestic and European club rugby and the only place you can watch the Gallagher Premiership, Heineken Champions Cup and European Challenge Cup all in one place.

Click here to view the range of BT Sport packages on offer.