India travel to the West Indies for a must-see limited-overs tour comprising of three ODIs and five T20s, with all the action exclusively live on BT Sport.

They arrived in the Caribbean after a successful stint with the white ball in England, where they won both the ODI and T20 series.

BT Sport Monthly Pass

Join the home of live sport for just £29.99 per month. Get instant access to the BT Sport app, with no contract and no BT broadband required.

Shikhar Dhawan led the ODI side with a number of star players rested for the three-match series. Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant and Mohammed Shami were all absent.

Shubman Gill and Sanju Samson returned to the side while Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Siraj and Shardul Thakur were retained from the England tour.

India are the number-one ranked side in T20 cricket and the forthcoming series will be crucial preparation for the upcoming World Cup in Australia.

Kohli, Bumrah and Yuzvendra Chahal have also been rested for the T20 series, with Sharma returning to lead the side.

West Indies are reeling from a shock 3-0 home defeat to Bangladesh but will be boosted by the return of all-rounder Jason Holder.

West Indies vs India schedule:

First ODI: Friday 22 July - India won by 3 runs

Second ODI: Sunday 24 July - India won by 2 wickets

Third ODI: Wednesday 27 July - India won by 119 runs (D/L method)

First T20: Friday 29 July, India won by 68 runs

Second T20: Monday 1 August, BT Sport 1 - 3pm

Third T20: Tuesday 2 August, BT Sport 1 - 3pm

Fourth T20: Saturday 6 August, TBC

Fifth T20: Sunday 7 August, TBC

The games will be available to watch on TV and online on and the BT Sport app.

Rohit Sharma will lead India's T20 side

West Indies vs India squads

West Indies ODI squad: Nicholas Pooran (capt), Shai Hope (vice-capt), Shamarh Brooks, Keacy Carty, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Gudakesh Motie, Keemo Paul, Rovman Powell, Jayden Seales.

India ODI squad: Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-capt), Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

India T20 squad: Rohit Sharma (capt), Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul*, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav*, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

*The inclusion of KL Rahul and Kuldeep Yadav is subject to fitness.

“As we all know, Jason [Holder] is one of the leading all-round cricketers in the world and we’re happy to have him back in the team,” West Indies' chief selector Desmond Haynes said.

“He will be refreshed, re-energised and ready to go and we can expect to see his brilliance on the field as well as meaningful contributions off the field as well.

“We had a very challenging three matches against Bangladesh in Guyana so we will be looking to rebound when we face India in the conditions in Trinidad. We have seen some growth among some players, but overall, we need to regroup and play better against the Indians.”

What if I can’t watch live?

No problem. Extended highlights will be available on and the BT Sport app the day after each game.

Bookmark this page to watch our latest cricket highlights.

What cricket is coming up on BT Sport?

BT Sport will also show Ireland’s upcoming white-ball series against South Africa and Afghanistan.

View our cricket schedule here.

India’s tour of the West Indies continues with the first T20 on Friday 29 July.