New Zealand travel to Ireland for a limited-overs tour weeks after a chastening Test series defeat to England, with every game exclusively live on BT Sport.

The Black Caps, ranked number one in the ODI rankings, played the Irish in three one-day matches with three Twenty20s to come after their Test side was whitewashed by Brendon McCullum’s resurgent England.


Watch TNT Sports' unbeatable line-up of world-class live sport for just £29.99 a month.

The ODI series formed part of the inaugural Cricket World Cup Super League, which serves part of the qualification process for the World Cup.

The revised tour comes two years after Coronavirus put paid to the 2020 series, and it comes at a notable time in the development of both sides.

Ireland are entering the post-William Porterfield era after their long-standing captain confirmed his retirement in June, while New Zealand named a somewhat experimental side with one eye on the World Cup in India next October.

The ODI matches took place in Malahide, Dublin with the following T20s in Belfast.

Ireland vs New Zealand schedule

ODI series

First ODI: Sunday 10 July - NZ win by 1 wicket

Second ODI: Tuesday 12 July, 10.30am - NZ win by 3 wickets

Third ODI: Friday 15 July, 10.30am - NZ win by 1 run

T20 series 

First T20: Monday 18 July, 3.45pm - NZ win by 31 runs

Second T20: Wednesday 20 July, 3.45pm - NZ win by 88 runs

Third T20: Friday 22 July, 3.45pm - BT Sport 3

The games will be available to watch on TV and online on and the BT Sport app.

Michael Bracewell became the third New Zealand bowler to take a T20I hat-trick in the second match against Ireland

Ireland vs New Zealand squads

Ireland: Andrew Balbirnie (c), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Stephen Doheny, Graham Hume, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Craig Young

New Zealand: Mitchell Santner (c), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver), Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Michael Rippon, Ben Sears, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner

What if I can’t watch live?

No problem. Extended highlights will be available on and the BT Sport app the day after each game.

What cricket is coming up on BT Sport?

BT Sport is the home of cricket in the West Indies, and we’ll be showing India’s upcoming white-ball tour of the Caribbean.

View our cricket schedule here.

New Zealand’s tour of Ireland continues with the third T20 on Friday 22 July from 3.45pm on BT Sport 3.