Back

Using the TV guide and recording programmes

If you have the TV box (pictured right), you won't be able to record live TV. If you'd like to upgrade to a recordable TV box, please get in touch.

 

The TV Guide shows you what's on TV and radio for the next seven days, and also lets you scroll back seven days to catch up on programmes from across BBC iPlayer, ITV Player, All 4 and Demand 5.

To bring up the guide, simply press the GUIDE button on your remote. Use the arrow buttons to move up and down through the channels, and left and right through the schedule. Press rewind and fast-forward to jump back or forward 24 hours.

Here are some tips for navigating around the TV guide:

  • Use the Blue button on the remote to filter your channels by category or genre.
  • Use the Yellow button to hide (or unhide) any channel from the Guide.
  • When using the Guide, use the Green button to jump back to what's on now.
  • Use the channel up or down button to skip through channels on the Guide.

 

How do I record a programme or series?

To record the programme you're watching, press the R (Record) button on your remote control.

You can also record programmes from the TV guide:

  1. Use the arrow buttons to find and highlight the programme you want to record.
  2. Press the R (Record) button on your remote control.
  3. If the programme is part of a series, you can choose to record the whole series.

You can also record programmes remotely using the BT TV App when it's paired with your TV box.

 

Find and delete your recordings

To find your recordings, select MyTV from the main menu.

To delete a recording:

  1. Highlight the recording you want to delete.
  2. Press the DEL (Delete) button on your remote control.

If the recording is locked, you'll be asked to confirm that you want to delete it. Locked recordings have a padlock icon next to them.

To delete all recorded episodes of a series, highlight the series and press the DEL (Delete) button.

 

Confirm before deleting recordings

You can turn on a confirmation message to help prevent recordings being deleted accidentally.

Go to Settings > Box Management > Recordings > Confirm Delete and select On.

This setting is Off by default.

 

Thanks for your feedback

Please select one feedback option

Submit