What are BT Mobile UK add-ons?

With our BT Mobile UK add-ons you can buy extra data or minutes to boost your plan or allowance. If you're always going over your allowance you might be better off moving up to a larger data plan. You can use your UK add-ons abroad in our Roam like Home destinations.

With BT Mobile UK add-ons you can buy extra data or minutes to boost your plan or allowance. If you're always going over your allowance you might be better off moving up to a larger data plan.

You can use your UK add-ons abroad in our Roam like Home destinations >

To find out more about UK add-ons or to place an order go to www.bt.com/mymobile >

What add-ons can I buy and how much are they?

If you're an existing customer this is what's available. You can only have one data and one unlimited minutes add-on at the same time.

 

UK add-ons Price
BT Mobile 500MB data add-on £4
BT Mobile 1GB data add-on £6
BT Mobile unlimited minutes add-on £5
BT Mobile 5GB data add-on £12
BT Mobile 10GB data add-on £16
BT Mobile 15GB data add-on £24

How do UK add-ons work?

Once you buy an add-on, we'll add the extra data or minutes to your plan. For example, if you're on the 500MB plan and buy a 500MB add-on, your total allowance will show as 1GB.

What type of calls and data are included in my UK add-on?

Your add-ons cover standard UK calls and data.

Calls included in your allowance:

  • Calls to standard UK landline numbers starting with 01, 02 or 03
  • Calls to UK mobile numbers. (If you call someone when they're abroad, they will pay any roaming charges)
  • When you’re abroad in a Roam like Home country, you can make calls to mobiles and landlines in any Roam like Home country

Data included in your allowance:

  • Your data allowance includes mobile data use in the UK or in a Roam like Home country

Can I use my extra data/minutes right away?

It can take up to 24 hours to activate your add-on, but in most cases it will be quicker than this. You can check your allowance anytime at www.bt.com/mymobile or on the My BT app >

How long does my allowance last?

When you first buy an add-on, you'll get a full month's allowance and this will last until your next bill. It covers any data/minutes you use in the current month, as well as any data/minutes you've used that month above your allowance.

After that we'll bill you monthly and your add-on will stay on your account until you cancel. Each month, we'll reset your allowance and it will last until your next bill - unless you have a data add-on and use it up before then.

How will my UK add-on show on my bill?

When you buy a UK add-on we'll charge you for the full month, even if you only ordered it in the middle of the month.

For example, if your bill runs from the 1st to 30th of each month and you order the 500MB add-on in the middle of the month, you'll see two charges on your first bill. One for the previous month and one for the month ahead.

After that, you'll just pay monthly on your bill date.

How do I cancel my UK add-on?

Add-ons stay on your account until you cancel. We'll remove the add-on from the date of the next bill, but don't worry you can still use your extra data/minutes until then.

I’ve bought an add-on against the wrong SIM

If you’ve got lots of SIMs and have accidentally bought an add-on for the wrong one, then you’ll need to get in touch.

Thanks for your feedback

Please select one feedback option

Submit

Need more help?