If you move onto someone else's account and stop paying the bills for your SIM, your settings may change to the bill payer's settings.
There are also some things you’ll no longer be able to do.
- Changing settings for using your phone abroad
- Changing your spend cap
- Setting parental controls
- Buying or removing add-ons (except the data add-on for when you're abroad)
The new bill payer will need to change these for you.
You'll still be able to view your usage using the My BT app